01. November 2022 · Comments Off on Faith Action Network Update 2022-11-01 · Categories: Announcements

Dear Eastern WA friends of FAN,

We are delighted to introduce you to our new FAN Eastern WA organizing team! Sarah McNew and Jeff DeBray have begun work this month, each working with FAN 10-12 hours a week along with their other community work. Both bring strong community connections and a commitment to social justice. Read more about them and see their faces on FAN’s staff page:

Residing in Spokane, Jeff DeBray is passionate about building the progressive movement in the region. In addition to FAN, Jeff works as a Partner Outreach and Data Specialist at Win|Win Network, an organization committed to advancing racial, social and economic equity in Washington through civic engagement. Jeff is committed to elevating marginalized voices and young, queer people in our voting system and imagines a future where every person is housed and has full enfranchisement. A Montana native, calling the Pacific Northwest home for 8 years, Jeff loves to hike, run, cook and mentor high school students in his spare time. Email Jeff

Sarah McNew holds a Master of Social Work degree from Eastern Washington University with minors and certifications in addiction, disability, and suicide prevention studies. Sarah is an enrolled Spokane Tribal member and identifies as Native American and Caucasian. She is passionate about community engagement and mobilizing regarding social and environmental justice needs. Sarah enjoys reading books, spending time with family, gardening, and learning. Email Sarah

Sarah and Jeff may be in touch with you about registering for the FAN Annual Dinner in Spokane on Sunday evening, November 20Please register online by Nov 10. They will join FAN Board Member Rev. Jim CastroLang to welcome you in-person to our gathering at the Thrive Center, 110 E. 4th, Spokane. Contact Sarah or Jeff if you would like to help with the event.

We are excited to gather again and share in celebration and solidarity!


Elise DeGooyer | Executive Director